2020 Endorsed Candidates List



 Joe Biden


Kamala Harris

Statewide Offices

U.S. Senate

MJ Hegar 

Railroad Commissioner 

Chrysta Castañeda

Texas Supreme Court Chief Justice 

Amy Clark Meachum 

Texas Supreme Court, Place 6

Kathy Cheng

Texas Supreme Court, Place 7 

Staci Williams 

Texas Supreme Court, Place 8 

Gisela Triana

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4 

Tina Clinton 

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9 

Brandon Birmingham  

Texas Democratic Party Chair 

Gilberto Hinojosa


U.S House, District 6​ =Stephen Daniel

U.S. House, District 12 =​Lisa Welch

U.S. House, District 24 =​ Candace Valenzuela  

U.S. House, District 25 =Julie Oliver

U.S. House, District 26= Carol Iannuzzi

U.S. House, District 33 =​U.S. Rep. Marc Veasey

Texas Senate

Texas Senate, District 22 =​Robert Vick

Texas Senate, District 30 =Jacob Minter

Texas House

Texas House, District 58 =​Cindy Rocha

Texas House, District 64 =​Angela Brewer

Texas House, District 65 =​Rep. Michelle Beckley

Texas House, District 90 =​Rep. Ramon Romero Jr.

Texas House, District 91 =​Jeromy Sims

Texas House, District 92 =​ Jeff Whitfield

Texas House, District 93 =​Lydia Bean

Texas House, District 94 =​Alisa Simmons

Texas House, District 95 =​Rep. Nicole Collier

Texas House, District 96 =​Joe Drago

Texas House, District 97 =​Elizabeth Beck

Texas House, District 98 = Debra Edmonson

Texas House, District 101 =​Rep. Chris Turner

Texas House, District 106 =​Jennifer Skidonenko

Down-Ballot Endorsements

Sherriff TarrantVance Keyes
Johnson Co Democratic ChairLinda Brown
Tarrant County Commissioner pct 3Kathy Braatz
Johnson County CommissionerChris Evans
Denton Co Comm District 1Sandy Swan
District Judge 96thTim Brandenburg 
Judge 360thMichael Munoz
Judge, 352nd District CourtOlyn Poole
Judge, 348th District CourtMaryellen Hicks
Justice, Second Court of Appeals, Place 6Delonia Watson
Judge, 342nd District CourtValerie Baston
Judge, 213th JDC Felony Criminal CourtLakesha K Smith
Judge, Criminal District Court 2Karen Williams


To see the full list of candidates endorsed in the State of Texas please refer to https://www.texasaflcio.org/2020-endorsements